No. Deleting the Langmate app or your account does not cancel your subscription.
About Auto-Renewal
Subscriptions are automatically renewed until you terminate or cancel the subscription. When you purchase a subscription, your payment method will continue to be billed at the end of your subscription in advance within 24 hours of the date of the initial purchase at the price you agreed to when initially subscribing. Your subscription will automatically renew if you don’t cancel your subscription more than 24 hours before your renewal date.
How to Cancel Your Subscription
If you want to change or terminate your subscription, you will need to log in to your Apple App Store or Google Play Store account, and follow instructions to terminate or cancel your subscription.
Please note that deleting your account on Langmate or deleting the Langmate application from your device does not terminate or cancel your subscription.
For Apple (iOS) users:
- Open the Settings app on your iPhone.
- Tap your Name (Apple ID) at the top.
- Tap Subscriptions.
- Select Langmate and tap Cancel Subscription.
For Google Play (Android) users:
- Open the Google Play Store app.
- Tap your profile icon in the top right.
- Tap Payments & subscriptions, then Subscriptions.
- Select Langmate and tap Cancel subscription.
Read more about subscription and payment on our Terms and Conditions.