FAQ

How to Use

How do I delete my Langmate account?


Important:

To delete your Langmate account, open the app, navigate to My Page > Settings, and select Delete my account. Please note that this action is irreversible.

Keep in mind, when you delete your account you permanently lose your Langmate friends list, your matches, messages, and other info associated with it.

If you purchased a Langmate subscription using your Apple ID or Google Play Store ID, deleting your account and/or the app does not automatically cancel your subscription.
Read more about canceling a subscription.

To delete your account:

  1. Open and sign in to the Langmate app.
  2. Tap on My Page in the bottom menu.
  3. Tap the Settings (gear icon).
  4. Scroll down to the bottom and select Delete my account.

Uninstalling the app vs. Deleting the account

Simply deleting the Langmate app from your device does not delete your account. Your profile will remain active. You must complete the deletion process within the app’s Settings to permanently remove your data.

Can I recover my account or re-register later?

Once your account is deleted, it cannot be recovered. You can create a new Langmate account in the future, but your previous friends, matches, and message history cannot be restored.

I can not delete my account

If you run into a connection issue or error message, please be sure you have a strong internet connection and try again.

Login issues?

If you have trouble signing in, see this article.